The GrooGrux King and Twitter

When people find out that I Twitter, many ask me what is it good for?

I now have an answer.

I’ve been Tweeting for about two months. I find the social atmosphere to be lacking. I mostly use it to get news updates or find interesting articles. I follow about 500 Tweeple and about 450 follow me. I post a little less than once a day.

Two weeks ago, I saw a Tweet from Starbucks asking  partners to enter their stores in a drawing. Forty stores were to be chosen to debut Dave Matthews Band’s first studio album in four years.
I employed Howard Schultz’s motto of not asking for permission, ask for forgiveness and immediately entered my store in the drawing. (I’ve been a Starbucks Barista for more than two years.)

To my surprise, our store was awarded a party. We are the only store in Indiana to get this pre-release copy of the album and we’re celebrating by having a giant party.

Thursday May 28 @ 7 p.m.

Come listen to the new CD from the

Dave Matthews Band

“Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King”

at the Brownsburg Starbucks 1085 N. Green St.

You can listen to the album and test taste some

Starbucks Ice Cream!


The album has been highly anticipated. During the recording of the album, the band lost saxophonist LeRoi Moore who died in an ATV accident. It’s a pretty emotional album filled with DMB at their finest.

Come and enjoy some Dave Matthews Band in Brownsburg Thursday night.

Leave a Reply

